Fellow SWO(N) Warriors –

Greetings from Millington!

In this SWO(N) Gram: FY-25 CVN Board Results, FY-25 Captain Selection Results, SWO Junior Officer Survey, SWO Qual Less Than 18 Months, and PNEO Results.

FY-25 CVN Board Results:

Please join me in congratulating the officers below in being selected for these significant career milestones. These are the future leaders of our CVN Reactor Departments!

CVN Principal Assistant: LT Ivan Reyes

Assistant Reactor Officer: LCDR Samuel Curlee CDR Robert Foster CDR Kevin Isaak LCDR Barbara Morejon CDR Elliott Skiles

EDO(N) Continuation: LCDR Emily Curran LCDR Cody White

EDO(N) Reactor Officer: CDR Kristine Hime CDR Andrew Metzcus CDR William Taft (Alternate)

As a reminder, the Principal Assistant Screen Board shifted in 2023 to screen eligible officers 9-20 months before their projected rotation date (PRD) prior to their Principal Assistant tour vice at 8 YCS. All previously screened officers will maintain their screening status. Most of Year Group 2016 SWO(N)s will be screened in the FY-26 board in April 2025.

All recent SWO board information can be found here: https://www.mynavyhr.navy.mil/Career-Management/Boards/Screen-Boards/SWO-SPECWAR-EOD/

FY-25 Captain Selection Results:

Please join me in congratulating the following officers who were selected:

CAPT(sel) James Diefenderfer CAPT(sel) Kevin Dore CAPT(sel) Henry Eshenour CAPT(sel) Christopher Green CAPT(sel) Leif Gunderson CAPT(sel) James Hopp CAPT(sel) Gregory Leveque CAPT(sel) Kristel O'Cañas CAPT(sel) Tod O'Connell

The full list of selects can be found here: <u>https://www.mynavyhr.navy.mil/Portals/55/Messages/ALNAV/ALN2024/ALN24032.txt?ver=-</u> <u>U5Kvl10uHMsVy-vXV5-NA%3d%3d</u>

SWO Junior Officer Survey:

All LCDRs and below should have received an email regarding the SWO JO survey. The SWO(N) Community Management Team specifically drafted questions about our career path that are included in the survey. We highly value your feedback as shown by the recent career changes. While it is always encouraged for you to reach out to us directly, we would greatly appreciate your time in completing the survey as well. The survey deadline is 17 May at 1700 PDT.

This information is used to inform policy, procedure and program development. For example, among other outcomes, the results from the last survey resulted in the establishment of PERS-41 ship scorecards which measure time to complete qualifications and the number of EOOWs/WTIs/DH produced by each ship; this information is shared with ship COs quarterly.

The survey takes approximately 15-20 minutes to complete. Your DoD ID is required to access the survey as to help properly track the response rate and ensure positive contact with each JO SWO. However, the survey site is setup to disassociate the DoD IDs from the responses to protect your identity. Only aggregated data will be reported.

https://usnavy.gov1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_cAPwG51T2nhRuhU?Q_DL=zv23xgO5XFV8q1P_cAPwG5 1T2nhRuhU_CGC_cANhImukSiu5hCb&Q_CHL=email

Please contact Mason Hansen (<u>mason.e.hansen2.ctr@us.navy.mil</u>) should you encounter any survey access issues.

SWO Qual Less Than 18 Months:

While qualifying SWO is a major accomplishment that all should be proud of, we want to take the time to highlight those officers that qualified quickly. As all know that have gone through prototype and beyond to serve in Reactor Department on a CVN, qualifying quickly is the key to contributing to the ship and establishing a positive reputation. It also benefits your personal career. We understand that all do not have the ability to qualify SWO < 18 months due to ship's schedule or other factors. Congratulations to all those who were able to!

November 2023: LTJG Alexander Hoppe December 2023: ENS James Kester ENS Zachary Medeiros ENS Dylan Fore

January 2024: ENS Peter Garelli LTJG Brian Small

February 2024: ENS Thomas Williams

March 2024: ENS Karla Guzman LTJG Catherine Rasmussen ENS Brian Callahan LTJG Ryan Booth ENS Hampton Boyd ENS Amy Lee ENS Jessica Nangle

April 2024: ENS Avery Allin ENS Hannah Avery ENS Zachary Grant ENS Anna Tenhoopen ENS Olivia Hart

PNEO Results:

Congratulations to the following officers for passing their Engineer's exam:

April Exams: LT Rio Barnes LT Adam Biethman LT Sean Brennan LT Justin Comport LT Rochelle Gober LT Sarah Lemonick *

May Exams: LT Taylor Ball LT Debra Baner LT Bailey Bergeron LT Christopher Colle * LT Kathryn Courson * LT Michael Drennan LT Nathan Kunzie LT Tyler Love LT Mitchell Martin LT Riley Mazariegos LT Liam Spinney

*Indicates Excellent Performance

My team and I are standing by to address any needs, concerns, ideas, or questions that you may have. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us or your Geographic Lead. Fair winds and following seas to our shipmates out to sea!

V/r, Matt

CAPT Matt Curnen Surface Nuclear Officer Programs & Placement (PERS-424/41N)